The Bronte Plot in ReView:

Do you love a good classic book? Do you like to talk about your love of books? I may just have the next book for you to enjoy! The Bronte Plot was fabulous!

51EztbSP0TL._SX326_BO1,204,203,200_

As you may have guessed, I can never stop talking about books, and I love when others do the same. In that respect, this book was right up my alley. The main character is as head over heels as I am! Talking about them and thinking about them. So much so that I was swooning over old classics as much as she was! I don’t know about you, but I don’t always have time to sink my teeth into a classic. No matter how much I appreciate them. For a contemporary to have all the lovely quotes and cliff notes needed to remind you of all your favorites, what more could you ask?

Now, obviously if that was all that the book was about, I could see it being a bit dry. However, there was more to it! A full story with drama and romance and all the things you love about classics, just set in modern day. The author is witty and adept at making the romance pop. I really fell for the couple. Their story line did not come off as a copy cat romance at all. For that I was glad.

sunset-over-english-countryside-escarpment-landscape-matthew-gibson

There’s some traveling involved and it’s so easy to picture the setting!  If you love the classics, I am sure that you’ve seen the movies too. Maybe that’s why it’s so easy to picture. I don’t know the formula, but I know it works!

If you’re looking for a modern take with a classic feel, this is the book for you!

*I received a free copy of this book for review purposes. However I am under no obligation to read or review and my words are my own*

Leave a Reply

