In ReView: Falcon by Ronie Kendig

Where do I even start with this review? The book starts out with action, so I think I will take my cue from there. Go buy this book! You will not regret it. You don’t have to start from the first in the series, though I would recommend it. Again, you won’t be sorry!

Falcon

Ronnie has done it again. I am a huge fan of this author and fully recommend all of her books. She has gone above and beyond with the Quiet Professionals series. You knew this review was coming, I’ve been hyping it up for awhile now. I generally hate reviews that just say “This is an awesome book!” and leave it at that. I try to give more than that in my reviews. So here you go.

Hawk

The second book in this trilogy, Hawk, ended in a serious cliff hanger. Thankfully, I held off reading it until Falcon was released. I would have been pulling my hair out! Falcon picks up where Hawk left off. There’s no gap of writing where all the resolutions have been solved months later and behind the scenes. Kendig plunges you into the fray right at the start. This book starts with a bang and never lets up. There are several characters focused on and a lot of loose ends to tie. Somehow she does it without making the reader feel overwhelmed or lost in confusion.

c9b77c58c7ca03959cd32d80345e73cb

Several times I wanted to chuck the book across the room. I was that invested and involved. That’s a sign of a great book as far as I am concerned. I wish I could give you more details, but I am afraid a lot of them would be spoilers. I will tell you this, Raptor Team has a lot being thrown at them and they fight back, hard. The battle that ensues has you gasping and on the edge of your seat. Chapter after chapter they are fighting for their lives, the enemy seemingly several steps ahead of them. Kendig keeps you guessing and throws a few punches of her own. This is a gripping and compelling book. Anything else I say will spoil the plot or be more gushing. If you decide to read it, come back and let me know what you thought!

Check out more reviews and pick up a copy here or here.

*I received a free copy of this book. However I am under no obligation to read or review. I do so of my own free will. My words are honest and my own*

Leave a Reply

