Wrapping Up April

I read a ridiculous amount of books this month!  After I tallied them up I was quite surprised! Not surprised that I enjoy reading, but where did I find the time? That’s when I realized that I barely watch tv anymore and I have cut down on mindless internet browsing. How great is that? So I am excited and not at all ashamed of my April book count. Which came to eleven by the way.

afcf0cc9a32d46cd82aedcdf4ffad22e

I have read young adult, suspense, classics, sci-fi and general fiction this month. My choices are all over the place! I love having a broad horizon with genres. I have my favorites of course, but I like pushing myself. I am often pleasantly surprised.

48c430f0659e5f6cc894ec05ee72c305

My month started with Ronie Kendig’s book Hawk. She is on my list of favorite and trusted authors and I happily recommend her. I received my copy of the last book in her Quiet Professionals series today and can’t wait to get started, I just know Falcon is going to be fabulous!

Rap6CoverHRHawkFalcon

I am ending the month with Pierce Brown’s Red Rising. I won’t be posting a review of that here, but I do update my GoodReads if you’re curious. The book isn’t for everyone, but I was left on the edge of my seat gasping for more! I will be starting May with the sequel, Golden Son.

51mEkJQNueL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

I spoke of classics and the one I read deserves mention! You may be shocked to find I had never read To Kill a Mockingbird, but it’s true. I wish I hadn’t waited so long because I loved it! It’s such a moving story, I thought about nothing else for two days. I just couldn’t get over it. The ending was beautiful and poetic. I’m not a fan of spoilers, so I will just leave you with this quote.

mockingbird-quote

Thanks for joining me on my April wrap up! Feel free to leave a comment with your April book count or any recommendations or questions!

3 thoughts on “Wrapping Up April

  1. I love the wide range of genres! It’s so good to mix it up. 🙂 I’m considering going back and rereading To Kill A Mockingbird since I only read it once when I was required to in High School, and I think I would enjoy it even more now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

