Aspirations

I started this blog because I have a big dream. All I want is to be involved in the process of literature. The beauty of words on pages, typed up and sent off for hungry eyes to feast upon. I am doing all I can to get involved. I have to tell you (if you don’t already know) I am completely in love. I won’t be quitting anytime soon. I don’t care how long the journey takes.

92ec5ba8e83a3f3f955ab41c86e5a8c2

Currently I have applied to be on a couple new review teams. To have the honor of first crack at a freshly published book. I take that seriously. Books are more than words. There are people behind the words. If I can help them reach new people I will.

35d00ddc43c291dcc7ece463f8de9cfe

So far this year I have read twenty books!  I can’t seem to stop myself. My shelves are full of books from the library and my e-reader is locked and loaded. I can’t even begin to set a book goal for the year like I had planned. I really need to. You just never know when your voracious appetite will become a slump. However, I don’t see that in my near future as I am very excited about the books lined up.

bb4dfbaf68b600fbafe1f0b3a785cd7d

I don’t post reviews here each time I finish a new book. Some books I read have plenty of publicity already and other are old classics. I do rate my books on Goodreads and you’re welcome to come say hey. I am working on building a social media platform, and I’m really looking forward to getting to know more people who adore the written word as much as I do. Come say Hi on Facebook too! I post daily and would love to generate some conversation! Looking forward to hearing from you!

One thought on “Aspirations

Leave a Reply

