First Review in February : Dubiosity by Christy Barritt

I have a long list of books to read this month. First up to bat is Dubiosity written by Christy Barritt.

Image-2-2

I will say this is not the first time I have read her work. So I had expectations. I have read three or four books and enjoyed them. I was excited to get a novel written by her. I remembered the few I read to be fairly suspenseful, keeping my attention rather easily. Christy knows how to write an intense scene and craft a plot that keeps you guessing and on your toes. The first few chapters had me revved and ready to find out “Who done it?” She was able to keep me guessing up until the end! I applaud her for that. It’s no easy task. The only complaint I have is that her characters didn’t have a distinct voice. I was strung along by the plot. However between intense scenes I felt myself getting frustrated and losing interest. I wish that it had been more balanced. Having said that, I am aware we all have different tastes. You may feel differently than I do. There’s nothing wrong with that in the slightest! I read a lot of books and prefer a very active paced book. WE have all tried to read a book and it’s just the wrong time for that book. That may be the case this time with me. Having said all that, I would recommend this book. Christy Barritt is a firmly established author and has quite a bit to offer. I won’t be writing her off any time soon.

*I was given a copy of this book, I am under no obligation to provide a review, I do so on my own free will*

Leave a Reply

