The First Book Review of the Year: Petticoat Detective

Holidays are always a busy time! I managed to squeeze in time to read a book for review and I am so glad that I did! I received a book I had forgotten about, what a pleasant surprise! The Title is of course Petticoat Detective by Margaret Brownley. This is a new author for me. I was not disappointed!

51riI39mBRL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_-2

I really enjoyed reading this book. There’s romance, suspense and humor laced throughout. All things I look for in a book. The main characters draw you in and keep you by their side. While not the most suspenseful of books, it certainly kept my attention easily. I wanted something light and easy to read since at this time it’s the holiday rush, and this book was just the thing I was looking for! I hadn’t planned on being so taken in, but I found myself reaching to read this much more often than I expected.  I was most pleasantly surprised by the humor throughout the book. You see, I am afraid I commit the sin of judging a book by its cover and the tidbits of humor were not expected. I am glad to have found this gem and can’t wait to get my hands on more in the series as well as the authors other works.

If you are interested in getting this book you can snag a copy here, here and here, as well as read some more reviews. If you read it, stop by when you’re done and let me know what you thought!

*I was given a copy of this book for review purposes, however I am under no obligation to provide a review and do so of my own free will.*

Leave a Reply

