Holiday Rush

The holiday season is always busy! Seems like no matter what I do to slow it down I end up going crazy at least once. Can you relate?

magic-christmas-66467

Not only do I have all the traditional holiday madness, but I also have two birthdays to plan. Yikes! My kids are getting older and I really have to remind myself I am an example to them, I set the tone for the way they celebrate. The last thing I want is to create a picture of a frazzled mess. I am really slowing down and taking stock of my reactions and patterns I set. This year I had some help slowing down. I am honored to be a featured Blogger on my best friends page. Emilie started a “Spread the Christmas Joy” series and I am so blessed to be a participant. Having the knowledge of my part in that, really helped me take a step back and truly think the holiday season through. I absolutely love a good celebration, and what better celebration is there than Christ birth?  

Christmas-Pictures-38-awesome-widescreen

So often we lose focus. It so easy to slip into the holiday madness. This year, I simply refuse. If I look like I am lacking in the spirit of the season, it’s because I refuse to be taken over by it. I strive to keep my focus straight. If you’re interested in hearing more about it, head over to my post here. I know Emilie would love to see you too. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas! I hope that you enjoy your traditions and maybe even make some new ones!

christmas-wish-high-definition-wallpapers-beautiful-desktop-background-images-widescreen

One thought on “Holiday Rush

Leave a Reply

