Break Time

Winner-2014-Web-Banner

I can say now, that I have WON! I actually accomplished what I set out to do. I never thought I would get close!

large_Nanowrimo_Meme

For a little over a month, a lot of my life has been about NaNoWriMo. I talked about it, blogged about it, dreamt about it and posted Facebook updates about it. I will admit, I was obsessed, consumed and distracted. I would talk to anyone and everyone about it. I may have become annoying. I really hope I didn’t bother anyone too much. If I did, I can’t say that I am sorry. I needed input and encouragement, who better to rely on than my team?

rapunzel-failure-meme

So I achieved the goal, what now? Well, I am taking a break. I’ll be setting up and planning Christmas as well as Birthday’s. Not to mention my other responsibilities I have neglected.

nano-comes-first

I may have accomplished the starting goal, but now begins the second goal. I could walk away if I wanted, but I don’t. I have completely fallen in love with writing. Even if this is all I ever do, I still love the art of it. I love the story I chose to tell. Now it’s time to nurture it. I wrote 50,000 words, however a full novel is around 80,000. There is much more work to be done to do to get to a full novel. I need to edit what’s been written and continue to develop the story.

4df6e7e5cfd8c7fa513b1bd67a8cee85

Is anyone interested in reading an excerpt? I will admit I am terrified to put my work out there! Leave me a comment with a question you have about the book, and I will reply accordingly. Happy December faithful followers! I hope you enjoy your Christmas plans and traditions.

Leave a Reply

