Giveaway!

All week I have been brainstorming about my potential November novel. I am totally at a loss.

Last week I wrote about my plans to participate in NaNoWriMo and I am afraid I left a lot of people in the dark about what it is. I may have been over hasty in my decision but I am sticking to it.  However, I need some help from all of you!

let-me-splain-meme-generator-let-me-esplain-no-there-is-too-much-to-sum-up-c93091

Here’s the deal, I have a lot to do. I have to write 50,000 words in a month. Not only do I have to write the words, but they should make a little sense at least.

I have to brainstorm plots, character names and personalities, era and genre. I am sure there is going to be more to it and I will find that out shortly.

nanowrimo_0

Here is where you’re invaluable help is going to come into play. For your help you will be rewarded I promise.

I am asking you to leave me a comment with an idea you may have for me. Character name, plot idea or genre, Anything really! I need the ideas flowing. Each time you comment counts as another entry. So have as much fun with this as you’d like. Those few who entered in my last post will still count.

Now lets talk about those rewards I am offering.

5toql

Well for starters my appreciation.  Not tangible enough? How about something I will find necessary to complete my challenge? I am giving away a gift card to *Starbucks!* There might even be a second prize in store for someone.

Thank you in advance for all your help! I can’t do this without you!

*Contest Closed*

17 thoughts on “Giveaway!

  1. Make sure to have a little mystery in there! Even if the book is not technically a mystery, I love to be challenged as a reader. Assume I’m incredibly smart and can figure it out! 😉
    As for genre…. Hmm. Historical fiction could be fun. At least gives ou a home base to start from. Such and such really DID happen in 1875, but here’s a little story of intrigue and romance that you never heard before… Pick something you want to learn about! I look forward to reading it!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love a good mystery! Something in this day and age. Im not a huge reader but lately I get hooked on books that have people going missing. Maybe something that happens in another country.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. In my personal experience as an author this past year, it is difficult to market a fantasy right now unless you’re famous, maybe because the market is flooded with them. The easiest to market is historical romance. Just a thought.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Alien Robot cover up
    Conspiracy
    Apocalyptic
    Dooms day prepper status
    Character names?
    Psh
    Johnathon—main character sacrifices his life for the good of the his group of friends/survivors

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Main character calls herself Gypsy because that’s what she is 😉 she’s not sure when she was born or why she never dies… These are her memoirs – We see her through her favorite decades – see her love and her loss and seek out others like her.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I really enjoy a good horror story. It could be anything from a paranormal mystery (maybe a child has an imaginary friend who turns out to be not so imaginary) to a story about a seemingly normal neighbor who is actually a serial killer. I’m not sure if you like writing those, though!

    SciFi/Fantasy is always a good genre, too. You could combine the two and have a character transport back in time and then they have to survive in medieval times.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Character name: Aunty Pasto
    Attributes: Beautiful, cunning, fearless…a family matriarch who uses her culinary skills to poison people opposed to the familie’s success.
    Setting: 1950’s San Franciso
    Plot: In their quest to develope a 5 star resturant and dominate the food scene, the Pasto family makes a good number of enemies along the way…expecially critics who are taking bribes from other aspiring resturants to crush the reputation of the Pastos. In order to silence these critics Aunty Pasto takes matters into her own hands and begins eliminating the voices of both critic, and competitor.

    Like

Leave a Reply

