20 Things You Might Not Know About Me

I was tagged by my friend Emilie from Thinking Thoughts to participate in a questionnaire on my blog. Today, I’m sharing somethings you might not know about me.  Here we go!

Question 1: How tall are you?

Currently I am measuring at 5’4.

Question 2: Do you have a hidden talent? If so, what?

Let me see here.  No, I really don’t! I can’t think of a single thing really.

Question 3: What’s your biggest blog-related pet peeve? 

I’m not really sure. I think so far the only thing that bothers me is blogging like texting, “L8tr” and such.

Question 4: What’s your biggest non-blog related pet peeve?

The sound of eating or drinking unnecessarily loud and disgusting!

Question 5: What’s your favorite song? 

“Be Thou My Vision” has to be at the top. Although I suspect most people wouldn’t pick a hymn, I also suspect you would have a hard time picking one favorite all time song! I know I am having trouble. So many bands I love and enjoy to pick just a single song.

Question 6: What’s your favorite Etsy shop that isn’t yours? 

Currently Sweet Cozy Baby is getting all my love! She makes these amazing kid sized stuffed toys that my kids and I love!

Question 7: What’s your favorite way to spend your free time when you’re alone? 

Reading of course! Its kinda free. Sitting down for an adventure with a delicious drink it just wonderful! If not that, and I had the time and money I would go shopping or hang out with some friends doing something fun. Bowling or paint balling, I don’t care really. I just love friend time!

Question 8: What’s your favorite junk food?

Probably french fries, or chips. I hope a cheeseburger isn’t junk food, or I am in trouble.cheeseburger1

Question 9: Do you have a pet or pets? If so, what kind and what are their names?

No pets besides my sweet children;) However I am a dog person and can’t wait to have a furry friend back in my life.

Question 10: What are your number one favorite nonfiction and fiction books?

Til We Have Faces by C.S. Lewis has been a favorite of mine. Joined more recently with The Legend of Sheba by Tosca Lee.

As for non fiction, that isn’t really my strong suit. I will say that I enjoy historical books, and have a curiosity for the World War Two era. Diary of a Young Girl by Anne Frank is a favorite. Although sad.

Question 11: What’s your favorite beauty product?

Mascara! I love the stuff. Its the one thing I insist on wearing. I just love how it makes me look prepared but not overdone! Chapstick is a must of course.

Question 12: When were you last embarrassed? What happened?

Lets see.. Oh! My little girl was in her bed and started fussing. I had to go tuck her in and quiet her. On the way to her room I tripped and totally fell on my face! My hand was sprained and I couldn’t catch myself! No one even saw, but my husband heard me fall. I was cracking up and so embarrassed!

Question 13: If you could only drink one beverage (besides water) for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Coffee!

coffee

Question 14: What’s your favorite movie?

My Best Friends Wedding

Question 15: What were you in high school: prom queen, nerd, cheerleader, jock, valedictorian, band geek, loner, artist, prep?

None of those really. I was homeschooled the last year of high school and in a very small school before that. I will have to ask my friends for input, for now, I am going to say…. artist? Or prep!

Question 16: If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?

Some place by the beach! Atlantic, pacific, Mediterranean, any ocean is fine by me. Or maybe just be a professional traveler and not live anywhere for long.

Question 17: PC or Mac?

Mac! 100% all the way.

Question 18: Last romantic gesture from a crush, date, boy/girlfriend, spouse?

Let me think here.. Hubby bought me a candy bar awhile back. My favorite kind, totally out of the blue. That was sweet!

Question 19: Favorite celebrity?

Evangeline Lilly

Question 20: What blogger do you secretly want be best friends with?

I am still fairly new to the blogging community,and honestly don’t follow many bloggers. The one I do follow is already my dear friend. However I really enjoy The Humbled Homemaker and would love to meet up and see if we click!

**This blog post is a part of the ’20 Things You Might Not Know About Me’ Blog Tag started by April from Blacksburg Belle. She began this blog tag experiment to build community among creatives, help us bloggers to connect more and get to know each other better. This month’s topic is all about sharing just a little too much information about yourself. If you’d like to participate or want more info,check out the beginning post right here.**

 

Leave a Reply

