The Legend of Sheba: Rise of a Queen by Tosca Lee review

Today I want to tell you about my new favorite book. This is a big deal, because I have had one ultimate favorite for over a decade. I think that is really saying something with the amount of books I read.  I really can’t say enough about The Legend of Sheba by Tosca Lee.

51CIeSi3sRL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

This book is so well written and beautiful. I have been a fan of Tosca’s work for a few years now, and I was very excited to read this newest book.  I was not disappointed. Once again Tosca proves her ability to weave words together to create a vivid story and take you with it, never lessening its hold. I was spell bound for 18 hours. Completely enraptured! As soon as I finished I wanted to start it again right away.  If you like historical fiction even the smallest bit, you will love this! Fan of romance? I would direct you to this book. Suspense? This book again! It really has it all I think. A little of something for anyone.  That’s what I love so much about Tosca’s work, she delivers everything you need in a book and then some! She is truly talented and devoted to her work.  I will be buying this book in all formats and recommending it to everyone! It is a magical tale, so artfully woven together.

Here is the book description straight from Tosca’s website:

There is the tale that is told: A desert queen journeyed north with a caravan of riches to pay tribute to a king and his One God. The story of a queen conquered by a king before she returned to her own land laden with gifts.

That is the tale you are meant to believe.
Which means most of it is a lie.

1000BC. The king of Sheba is dead and Bilqis, his exiled daughter, has gained the crown after a desperate overland march and battle for the capital. Solomon, the brash king of Israel famous for his wealth and wisdom, will not be denied the tribute of the world—or the riches of Sheba. With the future of her nation at stake, the one woman who can match wits with Solomon undertakes the journey of a lifetime in a daring bid save her kingdom.

An explosive retelling of the legendary king and queen and the nations that shaped history.

And if that isn’t enough for you and you just can’t wait, there is a short prequel available. It’s free on kindle and nook.

Ismeni description:

A mysterious beauty, a destiny set in the stars. Born under an inauspicious sign, young Ismeni is feared by her own people. The single thing she prays for: to live an invisible life. But that is not to be for the young woman who has captured the attention of the king’s youngest son. A story of love, passion, and twists of fate through the eyes of the woman who will one day give birth to the legendary Queen of Sheba. 

What are you waiting for? This is a book to love and enjoy! Go pick it up at your local Barnes and Noble or order it online now, here or here.  Don’t forget Ismeni!  You won’t regret it!

*I received a free copy of this book to review. However I was under no obligation to read or review. I have done so of my own free will. The opinions I have expressed are my own honest thoughts*

One thought on “The Legend of Sheba: Rise of a Queen by Tosca Lee review

Leave a Reply

