Snapshots of myself


Hello, it’s so nice to meet you! I hope that we will get to know each other well. I will start off with a little about myself in the hopes that you will one day do the same. For starters, I am married to a kind-hearted man and we have four of the most precious children. My family has my heart and whatever else I can offer them. I will tell you my favorite color is purple. Colors fill me with a drive to create and express. Also, and almost primarily, the reason that you and I will be spending time together is the fact that we love books. I am pulled in by the smell of a fresh, crisp page, the weight of words in your hands, the smell of paper, and the knowledge that your attention can be claimed for days or even weeks.  Sitting down with a cup of coffee or even tea -don’t skimp on the sugar, please!- with a book in your hand and the promise of a story is just something I love to do and look forward to doing!  Just a few snapshots of myself.  Tell me, what’s your favorite part of a book?

cropped-books-and-heart-jpeg3


2 thoughts on “Snapshots of myself

  1. My favorite part of a book is the story that wraps around me and follows me until I reach the end… And sometimes long afterward. That, for me, is the mark of a great story teller! Like Tosca Lee. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

